Hi…an update.

Hello everyone,

I know it’s been several months since I’ve checked in with anyone, but my health has really taken a downturn and I haven’t had the energy or the brain capacity to do much.

For those who don’t know here’s a quick recap, in January I was diagnosed with a condition called Arnold Chiari Malformation. It’s a malformation of the brain, there is no cure. In March, I had brain surgery to try to slow the progression of the condition. The first month after the surgery was hell and I wondered just why I had agreed to it. In April, everything seemed to be going well and I planned to get back to work in May. That didn’t happen. In early May, my symptoms slowly started coming back. By June I was spending most of my time in bed and even now I have to be careful with what I do. The smallest amount of over-activity sends me straight to bed.

So with that said, I am sorry to announce that I can no longer do the book edits and reviews I was doing before. I may still occassionally do a review, but they will not be the frequency they were before. I simply don’t have the energy. My email address is still open and I DO check it occasionally, so if you think your book is spectacular and you want me to check it out you can still send it to me.

I can’t push myself the way I was before and I refuse to push myself into the ground. I also have had to cancel all of the reviews I had scheduled. So if you were waiting on one from me, I’m sorry but it’s not going to happen.

I am still writing my books, but no timeline for their release will be announced any time soon.

As for my site, you may have noticed the revamp. I am going to keep the site open, although I am changing the format, layout and topics. All of that will be announced shortly. Thank you for the support and again I am sorry about all of this but as I’m sure all of you understand you can’t control things like this and my health has to come first.

 

Thanks,

Alicen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hi…an update.

  1. Nina Wright says:

    Alicen, your health must come first. Take care, dear, and know that readers and writers are praying for you. ~Nina Wright

Leave a comment